Sweet Potato and Cinnamon.

Sweet Potato and Cinnamon.

Yesterday, when I opened the fridge to figure out my breakfast, the first thing I saw was half of a leftover baked sweet potato.20170207_072318 I took it out along with a single egg and started an experiment. Muffin doing.

I peeled the skin off the potato, mashed the innards and cracked the egg into my cereal bowl.20170207_072403
Then I measured in a tablespoon of MCT oil, 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon, 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, a pinch of freshly ground celtic sea salt (any salt would do–well, maybe not Epsom salt) and 1/2 tsp baking powder.  Then I mixed in a  scoop of Whey to Go unsweetened protein powder. 20170207_072846Once I had that all mixed up, I sprayed a little larger bowl with cooking spray and poured the batter in the greased bowl. I microwaved on high for 2-3 minutes, until the top was set. I  think the muffin I had this morning could have been nuked a bit longer because there was a little dimple of uncooked batter when I turned the muffin out on a plate. 20170207_074625.jpgMy experience with whey powder in microwaved muffins is that a little underdone is better than feeling like I’m eating a cellulose sponge more suited to washing a car than fueling me for breakfast.

This blog post is another experiment. If I have successfully done it, there will be more pictures than usual. I’ve invited my Weight Watchers Connect friends to visit and get the recipe for a picture I posted.

Welcome to new readers! If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to reach out to me here or on my Facebook page “The I’m Possible Journey”. Thanks for visiting. Best wishes to you!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.