A Walk in the Words.

A Walk in the Words.

Frass. That’s the word of the day. It’s all over the woods to the point of it sounding like rain. But it’s not. Well, it’s not snot (reaching into the past about 45 years). It’s the droppings of leaf eating larvae. In this case, Gypsy moth caterpillars. Yuck. Not to sass a frass, but if you go into the woods today you’re in for a big surprise. It’s not a teddy bear picnic. It’s a caterpillar feeding and frassing frenzy.

While I was perched near split rock, I got a call from a marketing company regarding a campaign I’m trying to put together. I’m still working on the ad diction. “BUY MY BOOK” seems a little too direct, but not quite to the point. I need to tell people what’s in it for them.  Why would anyone want to read a book about a fifty year old woman who learned to stop eating sugar so she could feel better? It sounds impossible. And it seemed impossible. For years. But then I found out I’m Possible.

I lost over 75 pounds as a side effect of paying attention to what I ate and how I felt. I used Weight Watchers tools (trackers and points system) and some guidelines I found in a book about sugar sensitivity (Potatoes Not Prozac).

My book is not a how you can lose weight and conquer sugar story. It’s about what worked for me. And it encourages you to figure out what will work for you. I find it helpful to remember where I was and what I did. When I’m weary and fading in resolve, I can read my book and be encouraged to continue doing what works for me.  When I slip and feel like I’m falling into the addiction trap (eating between meals, not having enough protein with carbs), I can look in my book and see that I have recovered before and I can recover again.

Find out how a fifty year old obese woman lost over seventy-five pounds and started running half marathons without dieting! The I’m Possible Journey: Learning to Live with Sugar Addiction.

I’m Possible! You are too! Take a look inside and see what you can do for you!

No more diets! Just a do it!

Would you be interested if this popped up in your newsfeed?

I’m going to keep trying.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.