AAA and WW. (Not A&W)

AAA and WW. (Not A&W)

I haven’t been tracking my foods–just my moods–on the Weight Watchers app called Connect. Tracked food worked for me with smart points, but not the freestyle aspect.

This morning I wondered, with scale down some more, if knowing my points would help me keep score.

I will not aim for a blue dot or red, to use up my weeklies I simply won’t dread.

I’m just in the mode to want to know, and so to the tracker, my foods I will show!

I’ve done very well with three meals a day and nothing

between–no how and no way. I’m drinking my water and taking my “vites” I’m jogging and lifting my 5 pounded weights.

My body keeps track with precision and care. But to track on this app will keep me aware.

Awareness, Acceptance, Adapting. My trusty AAA. Assistance for my journey–smoothly or come what may!!

Non poetic note: I’ve been working with Lifetime mode for the past 6 years. I’ve bounced above goal a few times, but I have to count it as a success story because I have broken my previous pattern of losing weight and then gaining all of it back, and more. Part of the cost of my success is paying attention to how I feel. What I eat has a lot to do with how I feel.

I can gain a few pounds and convince myself it’s okay, but when I don’t feel well, I know I need to pay attention to what I am eating.

Most of the time, I’m fine, but sometimes covert sugar gets into my system and it knocks me into not care mode. What gets me back to my bright lines for eating is wanting to feel better and be in control.

It’s totally worth the effort.

Not a diet, a do-it.

Check out my book: The I’m Possible Journey: Learning to Live with Sugar Addiction. If you have it or have looked at it on Amazon, what do you think?

What keeps you motivated?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.