A close shave, or remiss?

A close shave, or remiss?

It would be remiss of me to write of Sherlock Homes and not mention Gillette’s Castle. After all, it’s just about ten miles away from where I am write now.

William Gillette was an actor (and more) famous for portraying Sherlock Homes. I don’t think Gillette was related to the famous razor company headquartered in Boston, but in a Google image search, it looks like he favored a close shave. I don’t know if he was proctored by a barber or if he took a gamble and did it himself. It matters not to me. But maybe some people would take stock in it.

It’s the second weekend of the month and I still haven’t weighed in at WW for my free etools. I think I could exercise like mad and manage to sweat out the excess poundage that would keep me from being in my goal range for official weigh in. But it would be a close shave. Even if I did my legs, too. At this point in the month, I believe it would be a grand scale game, closely related to the diet mentality that doesn’t, in the long run, work for me. No, I’m doing the write thing instead. I missed last week, and I will remiss this week.

Next week is the ides of January. I’ve written about the I’ds of a month in previous posts. I’d have weighed in if I’d just used the tools that work for me. Or maybe it’s the ids of January. I’m not afreud of the scale, but I’m afraid of diet mentality. That’s why I use the WW tools for tracking and I don’t consider myself on WW.

There. It’s after mid morning and I haven’t snacked. I’ve done my crEATive writing. And I’ve also exercised to two Jessica Smith workouts on YouTube. It can’t be said of me, “She Saturday away.”

Best wishes to you!

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.