Happy Birthday to Me.

Happy Birthday to Me.

I had a lovely day today. Fifty five years of age doesn’t seem as old as it used to.

I made banana chick flips (pancakes made with garbanzo beans) for breakfast and someone cleaned up the kitchen after me.

I  had pan seared sea scallops for lunch at a restaurant. I like to order things that I’m less likely to cook at home. The restaurant was no sugar added friendly (the waitress knew what was safe and offered alternatives).

Supper was grilled chicken and chopped salad prepared by my hubby. I made the cake and ice cream.

I didn’t take a picture of the ice cream, but I’ll tell you how I made it.

1 can coconut milk, 6 frozen bananas, 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4cup peanut butter, 1/4 cup cocoa powder. Food processor pulsed until smooth. I put it in a container and then in the freezer. I stirred it after an hour. I stirred it again just before serving. It’s dairy and gluten free. And there’s no added sugar. It’s not diet food. But it worked nicely for a birthday party. The “cake” was good, too.

There was much more to my day than food. And it was all good.

 

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me.

Leave a Reply

