Fortune.

Fortune.

via Daily Prompt: Fortune

From a prompt to write about fortune

A melody pops in my head

My brain is playing again with words

Try not to groan with dread.

I’m not making loads of money

Or singing the easy street song

I’m singing praises for tuna

When food options simply are wrong.

I’m severely addicted to sugar

And though it might seem like a treat

I really don’t want what it comes with

I’d rather have tuna to eat.

For tuna’s not my favorite food

But it’s better than nothing at all

I don’t have to flounder

Or jump, leap, or bounder

When hunger’s pangs start to call.

When options right now are simply too sweet

I reach into my purse

There’s a packet for tuna

By day or by luna

It works for me:  Better or verse.

 

 

Leave a Reply

