Muffin for breakfast.

Muffin for breakfast.

I’m not having nothing for breakfast. Muffin of the sort.

I was almost done eating my breakfast when I decided to take a picture and write down the recipe.

1 T MCT oil
1/4 c unsweetened applesauce
1 egg
1/4 cup ground flax meal
1 tsp baking powder
1 T chia seeds
1 scoop Whey to Go unsweetened protein powder
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
Mix in cereal bowl. Microwave on high 2 minutes. Turn muffin onto plate. Top with 1/3 cup Greek yogurt (plain whole milk).

This is a high smart point breakfast and it’s just what I need for fuel right now. Deliciously satisfying and enough.
Honest eating and tracking for my benefit!

I’m looking forward to a delicious lunch of fish, veggies and fruit. Supper will be vegetable beef stew.

I will keep hydrated, not carbohydrated, through the day.

It’s what works for me. Come what may (or December)!
#realitycheck #lifetime #successstory #incontrol #livingrecovery #nosugaradded #community #sugaraddict #addictionawareness

2 thoughts on “Muffin for breakfast.

  1. What flavor do you like the best? I see Vitamin Shoppe only sell Vanilla and Chocolate. Can you get unflavored, and my main ?? is does it taste good?

    Like

Leave a Reply

