Chick Flips or Flap Jacks.

Chick Flips or Flap Jacks.

By another name, pancakes. These are made with a can of chickpeas (drained and rinsed), 4 eggs, 2 teaspoons baking powder, 1/2 teaspoon salt, and 1 teaspoon vanilla extract. Blenderize until smooth. Cook on greased griddle. No flour, no sugar, no dairy, no problem. High protein, good tasting breakfast. I made a double batch (16) for 5 people. Not many leftover.

I ate mine with no sugar added lime curd, plain strained Greek yogurt and fresh strawberries. That added dairy, but that was okay with me. My husband enjoyed his with butter, almond butter and maple syrup.

The cold pancakes will be eaten plain or with peanut butter. I don’t think they will last the weekend.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Chick Flips or Flap Jacks.

  1. I just might try these for Sunday breakfast but I rather like sugar and my metabolism can totally handle it I am actually on more of a weight gaining diet, I am one of those who eats and never seems to gain *sigh*
    ~B

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Maureen, these sound really good. I am going to try them for sure. I am curious as to how my husband will like them. His favorite meal is breakfast. I will let you know. I am thinking we will try them next weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

