Free at Last.

When I first saw the labels, gluten free, sugar free, dairy free, etc., ad nauseum, I saw it as indication of a prison like existence lived by people who had to eat that way. It was a little sickening, I suppose.

But I’ve changed my mind. I feel so much better when I’m free of the substances that activate and feed my sugar addiction. Sugar free is a state of mind and body. And it’s free. Really free. I’m free. All I have to pay is attention.

I don’t have time to develop this further, but picture this. Healthy. I like it so much better than sugar.

Here’s something else to picture. An untied shoemaker. Free at lasr.

One thought on “Free at Last.

Leave a Reply

