Walking the Walk and Talking Detox.

I just read something on Facebook that suggests (or something stronger) that detox plans are a scam.

I use the word detox in the sense that sugar is a drug to me. Whenever I’ve caved to sugar, I’ve found that I crave my new normal (without sugar) more. In the process ridding sugar from my intake, I go through physical and mental cravings and headaches. It’s withdrawal as far as I’m concerned. When I come out on the other side, I’m me. I’ve learned to not let sugar in. It’s much easier that way.

It’s about walking the walk and talking detox.I think the scam stuff is something else.

2 thoughts on “Walking the Walk and Talking Detox.

Leave a Reply

