Experimental.

Since I started this blog, I’ve been experimenting with what I can do with it. I’ve been able to do the write thing, but I’m not sure I’m doing the right things (static front page vs. recent blog posts; sharing or not on Facebook and Twitter; pictures; categories, tags; posting times; etc. (aka I don’t have a clue what I’m missing)).

Part of my objective in setting up this blog was to have a place to point when I’m asked about my forthcoming book. I have that. There’s an introduction to me, my sugar addiction, and my writing style. There are pleas to share and share a like. I think it may be enough for now.

The I’M POSSIBLE Journey: Learning to Live with Sugar Addiction is in the production stage and should be ready for purchase by February. When I found out it was going to take that long, I was disappointed. But now I’m realizing it’s the month after next and this month is a third over.

Considering Thanksgiving feels like it was last week, February might feel like the week after next. Aaaaack! Christmas, New Years, and Martin Luther King Day (as well as all of the other days (and reindeer)) have to happen in that time.

I will still write on a daily basis, but it won’t be here. Writing is part of how I manage my addiction. It’s part of me being me. My other blog is on the Weight Watchers site. I may tweet them to see if they show up on this blog’s side bar, but I’m going to back away from my daily-ish posting here.

One last thought. When I typed Experimental, I saw “ex” and “mental” and wondered what “peri” meant. A quick Google search revealed (in Persian mythology) a mythical superhuman being, originally represented as evil but subsequently as a good or graceful genie or fairy.  I think it’s too much of a stretch to say my sugar addiction can be classified this way, but my awareness, acceptance, and adaptations because of it has helped me in many ways. Perhaps I’ll just go with ex-peri-mental meaning: out of-what’s surrounding-my mind.

I guess that was the penultimate thought. Even though I won’t be writing daily here, I will get (and respond to) emails if anyone comments (hint, hint!). Feel free to post suggestions of what you’d like to see on this blog. Recipes? Video cooking? More(een) pictures?

Thanks for stopping by! Best wishes from now until then.

 

6 thoughts on “Experimental.

  1. Well, I think we are going to have to start emailing regularly because I just might need to start writing myself. And how would one go about doing that .. writing themselves. I think you have mastered it! A perfect picture of who you are and what you’ve gone through to come to this place here and now. I want to get there … to a possible me. A me that CAN keep up with her grand children … and so on … I’ll stop now. Thank you my dear Maru xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your comments and support along the way! Looks like you’ve found a way to keep your hands busy–maybe you don’t have to write! It’s all about finding what will work for you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

